

New Mexico Chess Organization

P.O. Box 4215, Albuquerque, NM 87196 www.nmchess.org

Minutes of the Annual Meeting of the New Mexico Chess Organization Santa Fe Community Convention Center, Santa Fe, New Mexico December 12, 2021

The meeting was called to order by NMCO President, Andrew Flores, at 2:00pm. The meeting was held in conjunction with the 2021 NM Championship Open.

Nicholas Miller, Secretary, announced that a quorum of members was present.

- 1. The order of business was read.
- 2. A motion was made and seconded to dispense with the reading of minutes from the 2019 Annual Meeting (the 2020 Annual Meeting did not take place) and to approve those minutes; motion passed.
- 3. Dean Brunton, NMCO Treasurer, gave a brief financial report. No motion was taken to approve the Treasurer's report.
- 4. Andrew Flores, NMCO President, made some brief remarks.
- 5. Nominations were accepted for Officers for the 2020-2021 term of office.
- 6. The following officers were elected by acclimation:
 - a. John Letard President
 - b. Daniel Serna Treasurer
 - c. Dean Brunton Secretary
- 7. Annabelle Romero and Kevin Zemko were both nominated to serve as Secretary. Following nominations, each candidate gave a brief address to the membership. The candidates left the room and an election was held. Annabelle Romero was elected Secretary for the 2021-2022 term of office by majority vote.
- 8. The floor was opened for member comments and discussion. There were no motions regarding new business.
- 9. The Annual Meeting was adjourned at 2:30pm.

Nicholas S. Miller, Secretary New Mexico Chess Organization Date