NMCO wishes to thank all the participants at the Art Byers Memorial Tournament for a great turnout and a great Tournament. Many thanks to Will Barela for making the long trip from Las Cruces to be our Tournament Director(TD) and doing a superb job at that! Also congratulations to Arthur Glassman for being presented with a Distinguished Service Award for being an amazingly gifted Tournament Director and all around chess person dedicated to service to NMCO. Thanks also to our President Andrew Flores for arranging many of the myriad small tasks that go into making a large tournament work. All the board members too deserve credit for their efforts. Now for what you have all be waiting for. The Winners.

Open Section
Tied for 1st Steve Sandager and Jonah Romero.

Tied for 1st Elonzo Santillanes and JJ Scott

1st Matthew Boset
2nd Marcus Santillanes

Steve Williams

Best under 1900
Paul Covenington and Munir Hammad

Best U1400
Joe Schrader

Best U1000
Diego Santillanes

Richard Warren – NMCO Tournament Organizer