Many states have a closed championship. There were a few years last decade when we held it (near the end of Jesse Kraai’s time here). With the exception of Jesse, the field of players we have now is probably the best it has been 10 years. I’ll leave it the organizers to work out the details, but something like the 9 highest rated who commit to play before a certain deadline + the New Mexico Open Champion. 4 rounds probably. If this event occurs before the 2017 New Mexico Open then I suppose the 2016 winner — correction — winners (actually I just looked it up) would be in.